National Scholastic Film and Video award winners announced

It is with great pleasure the Center for Computer Studies recognizes six multimedia students for their 2017 Scholastic Art Awards in Film and Animation.

Jonathan Juarez, Class of 2017, won his second Honorable Mention award for “Shifting the Sherriff.” Michael Gomez, Class of 2018, won an Honorable Mention for “Dealing With Death.” Juan Cruz, Class of 2017, won an Honorable Mention for “Fueling the Fire.” The team of Edgar Hernandez, Pedro Castillo Gil and Javier Bencomo, won a Gold Key for the animation, “Power of the People.”

All winners are students in the Multimedia Presentations course, and they completed their projects using Adobe Photoshop, Premiere and Animate. Their teacher is Michele Delgado.

2017 Art Awards honorees